LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2022, join the most comprehensive design program dedicated to the hospitality industry.

Zürich, Switzerland – The third edition of LIV Hospitality Design Award is now open, accepting registrations until 31st from January 2023, in its two major categories: Architectural Design and Interior Design. The program is open to architects and interior designers worldwide who have created incredible projects in the hospitality industry. The LIV Awards program is an inclusive platform, pursuing exceptional projects in living and dining spaces, from co-living, boutique hotels to resorts, fine dining restaurants and lounges to pop-up bars.

This annual program aims to celebrate projects, people and their passion for the industry, through our rigorous judging process we recognize those who have gone above and beyond.

In the second year the awards received over 400 nominations from 43 countries, the range of work was equally astounding, with winners including Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates for “Whampoa Street Development” in architecture, Interior architecture of the Source brand a company based in South Africa won in Interior Design Restaurant – Casual with the “ëlgr Restaurant”, Bishop design by Paul Bishop received the award for “Nooa”; Meyer Davis has been awarded in historic and heritage interior design with the “W Rome”… to name a few. A full list of 2021 LIV Hospitality Design Awards winners can be viewed HERE.

At the LIV Hospitality Design Awards, we strive to support and promote inspired projects and innovation by professional and emerging designers from around the world. We are excited to launch the 3rd edition of the LIV Hospitality Design Awards. », declared Astrid Hébert, founder; adding that “Customer needs are changing, so reception concepts are adapting. This program honors excellence and diversity in hotel design.

The 2022 jury is made up of 40 high-level hotel design experts from 22 countries. The jurors understand Federico ToresiGlobal VP Design, Premium and Luxury Brands at Accor; Melissa MessmerGlobal Head of Design for InterContinental and Regent Hotels, Tina Northpartner at Conran and Partners, Eelco Bohtlingk, Senior Director, Food and Beverage Development, Americas for Hilton Worldwide; Jaime Nadalthe director of technical services and design of Six Senses Hotels Resorts Spas remains a member of the jury with Eric Leong, Vice President – Design & Technical Services of Minor Hotels. Their task and challenge is to reward submitted entries and find the next rising star in the design industry!

Professionals and students of “Architectural Design of the Year” and “Interior Design of the Year” will receive the coveted LIV Design Awards trophy. Their winning projects will be showcased to global audiences and featured in the annual LIV Awards catalog.

Open to professionals, students and emerging talent, winning the LIV Hospitality Design Awards is an opportunity to gain global exposure, raise company profile or boost a start-up career.

Registration for the LIV Design Awards is now open and will close on January 31, 2023. Those who submit their projects before September 5; will receive a 10% discount for early registration.

LIV Hospitality Design Award is a sister program to the LIT Lighting Design Award (LIT), SIT Furniture Design Award (SIT) and BLT Built Design Awards, all focused on architecture, interior design and lighting, which have emerged as some of the most well- priced design known today.

LIV Hospitality Design Award is a program under the 3C Rewards, a leading organization that organizes and promotes design across the world. The company represents today’s diversity and innovation in lighting design, furniture design, sports design, interior design and architecture. Each brand is a symbol of design excellence worldwide, showcasing the work of professional and emerging designers to more than 100 expert jury members.

3C Awards is owned by Three C Group GmbH, a company registered in Switzerland.

Astrid Hebert
Program Director
LIV Hospitality Design Award

See source

Abdul J. Gaspar